nowbotdirty.blogg.se

Size of visual studio for mac
Size of visual studio for mac








size of visual studio for mac

To be honest, I do not have any specific reason for using this font. Lucida Console is a variant of Lucida Sans Typewriter with smaller line spacing. I call it the ‘programmer’s font for designers’. I like this font because its neat, has good amount of space between each line and the way it represents a 0 (zero) with a slash. Here’s how a DejaVu Sans Mono 11 point looks

#Size of visual studio for mac install#

You can download the font here (Just double click on the DejaVuSansMono.ttf file to install it and restart Visual Studio) This font looks great when I am working on a dark background theme. Although the font looks similar to Consolas, I like the taller rounder characters and the extra whitespace (compared to Consolas) in this font. I am a huge fan of the DejaVu font family. Note: You may also want to look at Inconsolata which is a free monospaced font inspired by the Consolas font and designed by Raph Levien. If you do not have the Consolas font on your machine, you can download the entire pack over here. Although it is a commercial font, it is bundled with Visual Studio. I have a big LCD screen and I just love the way this font looks on it. Consolas has proportions closer to normal text, which makes it more reader-friendly than many other monospaced fonts. ConsolasĬonsolas is a great font for Visual Studio development, designed by Luc(as) de Groot, for Microsoft’s ClearType font family. Please note that this list is just my personal preference. That makes me experiment with the type, color and size of the fonts I use in my IDE, to make my development environment look hot and fresh! Here’s a list of my favorite programming fonts. I spend almost 6 hours everyday, working on Visual Studio.










Size of visual studio for mac